Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

MFingMOCHI

Freehanding toss combo things

7 posts in this topic

I recently started freehanding and i'm having fun with it so far but i find every time i go to toss the sticks i look like a fool, most of the time i end up throwing them between my hands like a demented juggler. is there any sort of advice people could give about making toss combos? I lack a lot of creativity still -__-

i've been freehanding for about 2 months now and it's a blast! just remember to be consistent with your practicing and you will improve over time, though your improvement isn't as noticeable compared to stringing, imo.

and also, there are some awesome freehand tutorials on the site. You should check 'em out.

Tutorials

One more question if anyone even reads this. What is an antispin???? i hear people talk about threading and antispin what is it???? and what is btb??? and are there any cool traces you can do apart from like arm, neck, stomach, legs part of legs?? all i can do is those things and i feel like it is super repetitive.

Thanks for the tutorial link too :)

One more question if anyone even reads this. What is an antispin???? i hear people talk about threading and antispin what is it???? and what is btb??? and are there any cool traces you can do apart from like arm, neck, stomach, legs part of legs?? all i can do is those things and i feel like it is super repetitive.

Thanks for the tutorial link too :)

Definition of an antispin: Anti spin is typically when the arm is rotating one way (clockwise) and the sticks are rotating the other way (counterclockwise).

BTB means Behind the Back

If you check out the glowstringing tutorial center it's got definitions of a lot of stuff and a list of abbreviations and what they mean. A lot of them apply to freehand as well.