Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

shoeman6

Incorporation of "pen spinning"

24 posts in this topic

I'm really interested in this "freehanding"

Has anyone ever tried implementing penspinning tricks along with the usual combo or routine?

using penspinning you could have like 2 glow sticks in each hand spinning in a circular motion between your fingers while you trace or what not being very trippy.

Or implementing tricks in other ways (as I'm new to glowsticking I'm not quite sure)

I'd love to see how this could be thrown together though ;].

I've personally seen maybe 10 threads on pen spinning being incorporated with freehanding. I have yet to see it actually happen, and I don't think it really ever will :/ Enough people don't like the idea of isolations alone, let alone pen spinning.

As I get better at it i'll make a vid, promise =] and glow in the dark spinning by itself is pretty tight...

Spinning a glowstick like a pen isn't that hard and once I get better at glowsticking in general i'll start doing stuff involving both... It might just be because they're two different types of manipulations but I think they go hand in hand (haha)...

I think some tricks could be forgotten with glowsticking much like poi and glow stringing are kind of cousins.

for ex here are some tricks I think would be nifty for use along side current freehand routines.

Infinities (trick makes the stick go in a figure 8 motion)

And when you're done with a routine and just chilling, sitting at the bar or wtvr, you could pen spin the glow sticks to the music.

Charge (circular motion)

Aerials, we have a trick called the Leigun where we basically snap the pen so it flies to the other hand horizontally

Arounds (continuous specifically) where you have the well "glowstick" go around the finger multiple times in succession like charge but it actually rotates the pen 360 instead of a 360 pivot.