Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

cynicdave

Feb 20th: Official Homebase Glowshop #1 Los Angeles, OC, San Diego, Fresno

287 posts in this topic

Update: We have selected Feb 20th as the date. Location is downtown: 511 Molino St, Los Angeles, California 90013... After the workshop we will go to an Insomniac party at Hollywood Palladium featuring infected mushroom and ATB

When: Feb 20th, 2010. 1 - 8:00 PM

Where: 511 Molino St, Los Angeles, California 90013

Description:

This is the official Glowshop planning thread for Socal, the home base and the founding area of glowsticking.com.

This glowshop will have tutorial sessions for ABSOLUTE BEGINNERS in addition to the regular sessions and dancing. Things which will be taught is begining/intermediate freehanding, glowstringing, and modern urban dances like popping, tutting, waving, and even step based dancing like melbourne shuffling.

Will be going:

- Cynicdave - Both workshop and party

- zin +1 - BOTH! I've already got the day off!

- Anderson +1 - Both

- Sightless +1 - Both

- Electric Moon - Both

- Lament - Workshop Only

- melvenorc12 - Both

- d86 - Workshop Yes; Party Maybe.

- madraverrai - Both

- stompqueen - Both

- Demo - Both

- Jamerson - Both

- SomeRaver420 - Both (?)

- Doheny + 1 - Both (?)

- hdotd - Workshop Yes; Party (?)

- Guinto - Both (?)

- en814 - Both (?)

Maybe going:

Lamerz List:

- Azzie

NEEDING RIDE LIST (Please state where):

ABLE TO PROVIDE RIDE LIST (Please state from where):

thats good news finding a studio. Glowshop on the west coast would be bomb. hopefully norcal members and other states could make it.

This is relevant to my interests. I'm soooo down. $5 sounds great. :D

Sounds awesome. I definitely approve.