Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Flecherd

Drowning

2 posts in this topic

This started as an assignment for my English class then became something more.

The story is basically everything that happened in my last relationship.

The crazy thing is though, when I finished writing the story, half of the things in the story didn't happen yet.

Then slowly things from the book started happening in my life.

And just today, I was put in a situation where either I died and she did to, or I died and she lived.

In the story we both died, and I was talking to her on myspace, and quickly right then and there before I replied to her message, I changed the story so that only I died.

And pisshow, her message came up and she broke up with me.

That killed me inside and out, but I know that if she hadn't have broken up with me, then I would have killed myself and that would have drove her to suicide as well.

Now I'm not technically dead, but the old me is. (I've changed, so the old me is dead. Hope that makes sense.)

But yeah, if you actually read it, then you can ask me a question about any part and it will be something that has happened in my life.

-Oh and if you want me to expand more, on my personal life so that the above makes sense more I can. I'm just in a hurry. My dad is yelling at me to get off the comp lol.

But on another note, this story is obviously fiction.

I am in a 10th grade honors class.

So, enjoy.

Drowning

Chapter 1. The Dive

My life is like drowning. I jumped into the pool that is my life without any worries. But once I hit the water it started to hurt. Thats when things changed and in a way I just sort of freaked out. But before that there was this sort of time where I just kind of got lost in the reality of it all. But then I started thrashing around in the water, searching for a hope of life. But none ever came, and I slipped into the darkness of death, I drowned.