Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Epsilon Kias

Glowchaku XD

9 posts in this topic

So... Anybody else like taking those 12 inch sticks and making some nunchaku with them?

I've been glowchucking for about 3 months now. It's quite fun and helps me with actual nunchaku stuff. Espically ideas and strike placement and the like.

And somehow... It's actually helped with my stringing when I use handles. I've been trying to get stuff like thumbrolls and the like to work with stringing. Nothing as of yet. But i'm still working on it.

So... All my fellow Glowchaku practicionars. What do you use to make your chaku glow?

Honestly the only time I have seen them in action is in the old 02 Chichago comp. I'd like to see a full vid with them used though. Did you film ?

Sadly. I have no way to film my stuff or I would. I've been trying to save money for a cam but i've hit a few holes with my money recently ya'know.

But when I do get a good cam. Ima post a glowchaku vid on here =D

Regardless. Search for Nunchaku on Video.google I think a guy has a fire nunchaku vid on there, Along with a glowchuk vid that he aslo did. Though the Glowchuk vid is rather... Newbieish at first... It gets a bit better through the time.

I guess it's sorta a symbolic view of skills or something.

First vid i made after a lil bit of practice

Second vid after a bout a month or 2 more practice

bare in mind that i dont do nunchaku or anything...my friend just showed me the basics and i just played around with them there...these vids are pretty old now...so i learned new stuff, but there was little to no intrest for "glowchaku" so i stopped putting up vids...hehe

but there was little to no intrest for "glowchaku" so i stopped putting up vids...hehe

Sure there is!!!!! I've been chucking for a few years now & thats all I do. Besides also the fact I only mainly use lights.

I'm gonna dig up some old vids I have I repost them for you guys.

*Edited*